## **ALL-TIME WIN, SHUT OUT & OVERTIME BESTS**

List updated June 21, 2013

# All-time Longest Unbeaten Streak (34 or more, may include play-offs after 1972) 11-player

- 56 Waterloo East (next to last game in '65 (tie); last game of '65 thru '71: 56 without a loss; 55 all wins)
- 49 Harlan Community, first game 2003 2006 (to quarterfinals of play-offs)
- 47 Dowling Catholic, WDM, last 3 games of 1966 to the final (9<sup>th</sup> game) game of 1971 (one tie)
- 47 Anamosa, 1937 through 1945 (need the exact dates)
- 44 Ankeny, 1932 last 4 games through first game in 1938
- 42 Regina, Iowa City, 2010 going into the 2013 season
- 42 Solon, 2007 to game two in 2010
- 40 Elkader, starting with sixth game in 1943 and ending with the sixth game in 1948 (Oct. 15)
- 40 Mount Pleasant, 1957 (third game) 1961 (seventh game)
- 39 Crestland, Early, last 2 games of 1967 through the first game of 1972
- 38 Roland-Story, second game in 1979 through the 1982 play-offs.
- 38 Central Lyon, Rock Rapids from fourth game 1974 through second game 1978
- 37 Cedar Rapids Jefferson, 1963-67 (2 ties)
- 36 West Branch, 1991 to quarterfinals of play-offs 1993
- 36 Bettendorf, 1987 first game to semifinals of play-offs 1989
- 34 Wapsie Valley, 1986-1988

#### 8-Player (25 or more)

- 35 Armstrong-Ringsted, 2009 to semifinals 2011
- 25 Stanton, 2007 to the 2008 semifinals
- 25 Adair-Casey, last three regular season games to 2000 to semifinals play-offs 2002

## All-time Longest Regular Season Unbeaten Streak (35 or more)

#### 11-player

- 66 Harlan Community, first game 1985 to last game in 1992
- 62 West Branch, last 7 games 1990 through first game 1997
- 56 Waterloo East (next to last game in 1965 (tie); last game of 1965 thru 1971: 56 without a loss; 55 all wins)
- 51 Madrid, last 6 games in 1994 through 1999
- 47 Dowling Catholic, WDM, last 3 games of 1966 to the final (9th game) game of 1971 (one tie)
- 46 Harlan Community, 2003 second game 2008
- 44 Ogden, last seven games in 1980 through 1984 season
- 44 Roland-Story, second game 1979 through 1984
- 44 Ankeny, 1932 last 4 games through first game in 1938
- 42 Clear Lake, Sept. 21, 2007 through Aug. 31, 2012
- 41 Wapsie Valley, 1986-90
- 40 Elkader, starting with sixth game in 1943 and ending with the sixth game in 1948 (Oct. 15)
- 40 Mount Pleasant, third game in 1957 to seventh game 1961
- 40 Emmetsburg, third game 1977 to second game 1982
- 40 Emmetsburg, last four games in 1995 thru 1999
- 39 Crestland, Early, last 2 games of 1967 through the first game of 1972
- 38 Emmetsburg, Oct. 26, 2007 through Aug. 31, 2012
- 36 North Fayette, West Union, 2004 2007
- 36 Emmetsburg, last two games, 1982 to second game 1987
- 36 St. Albert, Council Bluffs, Sept. 5, 2008 through Aug. 31, 2012

#### 8-player (26 or more)

- 39 Adair-Casey, last three regular season games, 2000 through 2005 opener
- 30 Stanton Oct. 6, 2006 thru 2009
- 26 Aurelia, last game 2001 to eighth game 2004

## All-time Longest Conference or District Win Streak (40 or more)

#### 11-player

- 64 Emmetsburg, last 4 in 1995 through first six in 2004
- 64 Dowling Catholic, WDM, Des Moines Metro Conference, 1967 to the second conference game in 1977

- 57 Harlan Community, 2003 to Sept. 16, 2011
- 56 Harlan Community, first conference game 1985 to final district game in 1992
- 54 Madrid, last 6 district games 1994 through first four district games, 2001
- 53 West Branch, 1990 conference season through the first 3 district games, 1997
- 47 St. Albert, Council Bluffs, Sept. 15, 2006 to present

#### 8-player (25 or more)

- 29 Adair Casey, last three 2000 through 2005 district opener
- 25 Stanton, October 6, 2006 to Oct. 1, 2010

## Most Consecutive Shut-outs (8 or more)

#### 11-player

- 13 Fremont-Mills, 1970 (final 8)-1971 (first 5)
- 13 Garner, 1932-33
- 13 Traer, 1928-30
- 11 Mount Pleasant, 1962 (last game 1), 1963 (9 games), 1964 (first game)
- 10 Webster City (last two games in 1935, all of 1936 season)
- 10 Clear Lake, 1933 (last game); 1934 8 games; 1935 first game
- 10 Denison, 1905 (last game) only 4 games in 1906 and first five games in 1907
- 9 Clay Central, 1965
- 9 Jefferson, 1952
- 9 Holstein, 1939
- 9 Elliott. 1932
- 9 Garner, 1932
- 9 Jefferson, 1928
- 8 Treynor 2003
- 8 Carson-Macedonia, 1973
- 8 Baxter, 1959
- 8 Montezuma, 1948
- 8 Postville, 1948
- 8 Guthrie Center, 1939
- 8 Webster City, 1936
- 8 Clear Lake, 1934
- 8 Traer, 1929
- 8 Harlan, 1900-01

#### 8-player

None reported

## **Unbeaten, Unscored Upon Seasons**

### 11-Player

Carson-Macedonia, 1973 (8 games)

Clay Central, 1965 (9 games)

Mount Pleasant, 1963 (9 games)

Jefferson, 1952 (9 games)

Montezuma, 1948 (8 games)

Postville, 1948 (8 games)

Holstein, 1939 (9 games)

Guthrie Center, 1939 (8 games)

Webster City, 1936 (8 games)

Clear Lake, 1934 (8 games)

Elliott, 1932 (9 games)

Garner, 1932 (9 games)

Traer, 1929 (8 games)

Jefferson, 1928 (9 games)

Harlan, 1901 (7 games)

#### 8-Player

None Reported

## Most overtimes in game

## 11-player (5 or more)

- 7 Starmont (20) vs. Edgewood-Colesburg (14), Sept. 27, 1974
- 6 Ames (55), vs. Valley, WDM (52), October 4, 2002 (14-14 end of regulation)
- 6 Ventura (15) vs. Nora Springs-Rock Falls (12), Sept. 3, 1982
- 6 Charter Oak-Ute (28) vs. Logan-Magnolia (22), Sept. 8, 1977
- 5 Nishna Valley, Hastings (20) vs. Stanton (12), Sept. 8, 1972
- 5 Olin (26) vs. Bellevue (20), Oct. 21, 1977
- 5 SEMCO, Gilman (42) vs. Garwin (34), Oct. 24, 1980
- 5 Maquoketa Valley, Delhi (44) vs. Center Point-Urbana (38), Oct. 18, 2002
- 5 Allison-Bristow (46) vs. CAL-Dows (40), Sept. 19, 2003

## 8-player (3 or more)

None reported